My 10 Core Values in Teaching and Learning

My 10 Core Values in Teaching & Learning

Grateful I am grateful that I am a teacher/lecturer. I always feel blessed  because I was given the opportunity to work in this organization. My sense of gratitude helps me to develop a more positive outlook, whereby, grateful can improve my everyday life and increase my happiness, as well as self-belonging in my workplace.

Passion – Passion is the key to get a job done and hence feeling personal satisfaction with the effort and achievements. “Every person is a genius, but if you judge a fish by its ability fly high, it will give its entire life believing that it is an inane”- by Albert Einstein

Caring – All students do not share the same learning capability. Some students are fast-learners, while others could be slow-learners or weak to catch up with the syllabus. It is my responsibility to always pay attention and care about their progress in their academics, as well as their development during their time on campus. I always strive to teach by explaining in the easiest or simplest way in my lecture, and will never give up on them and always encourage them to become better. Let the students feel self-esteem among them. – “Great teachers care about their students”.

Creative & Innovative – Conventional teaching methods in the lecture are boring to the students and they will feel stress and lose focus if they are forced to listen without interaction, thus causing them to lose interest in the course. To make the students interested in my courses, students are constantly engaged with hands-on activities that require students to have critical thinking and problem solving skills.